top of page

Here is more of My love.


It is my sixth week here now, but it feels like I have been here at least a year. Time here at YWAM has turned my life upside down and in a sense, there are so many experiences and revelations which I have been blessed with that it is hard to fathom. From the first day here, it felt like I turned over the page to a new chapter in my life.

To be honest, I had always heard of the amazing experiences from people who were involved with Youth With A Mission… But I doubted it could not be thaaat good.

Believe me, it is thaaat good. I struggle summarizing why I find myself in disbelief on how good I have it here.

To find yourself surrounded by ministries and people who are dedicated to the vision of getting deeper in relationship with God and making God known, sharing His love for others. It has been eye-opening for me. It has given me a new mindset and perspective of missions. Here at the YWAM base on the outskirts of TIjuana, North of Mexico, in San Antonio del Mar there are various ministries apart from the Discipleship Training Schools. Such as Homes of Hope, which bring teams of volunteers usually from the U.S or Canada to build houses for families which are in desperate need of a house. I have been at a build and I participate every Wednesday in interviewing and taking photos of families who have received a home. The impact that having a home built for them has on people is incredible. Most families we have met, are just filled with joy (you can read a story on a family who received a home in my previous blog).

Through my time here in Tijuana, God has been moulding or sharpening my view of certain aspects of His character and relationship with Him. The most repetitive revelations from Him, are of His love. I thought I already knew enough of His love, because before coming here, God took advantage of every intimate moment in His presence to show His love for me. So I thought, “God will probably not speak to me about His love again, I already know enough about that”.

Wrong.

Dan Bauman, is one of the amazing speakers we’ve had here. He made me understand that we discover and rediscover more of God's love all the time in our life. My time here in YWAM has been a way of letting God spoil me with the amount of love he has for me. He loves me and he loves my desire for Him. I have comprehended that He is a loving Father and like it says in Matthew 7:11,

If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask him!

This has really reshaped how I see my life. I discovered that my life with Jesus, is not about constantly asking Him for what to do or constantly asking Him for wisdom. But it is about having a heart which loves Him relentlessly and discovering His love for me and for others in this journey of being in relationship with Him. The definition of who God is for me, has changed so drastically.

I want to finish of thanking everyone who has been supporting me financially and who is praying for me. It warms my heart knowing that there are people around the world thinking about me and praying for me. A prayer request I have, is for my outreach. I already have enough for the trip and the fee, but there are still people who need provision in the financial part. Also, Nepal at this point is quite unstable, a new government and constitution is being ratified and established and is probably going to be implemented by the time we are there. Which interestingly excites me more. I have always had an adventurous spirit and heart for being a voice for the voiceless.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page